Two Psychology Faculty receive high honors in their area of practice

Nov. 30, 2018

Congratulations Dr. Andrews-Hanna and Dr. Menchola on these outstanding achievements!

Andrews Hanna

Jessica Andrews-Hanna was named the 2019 recipient of the Early Investigator Award and will become a Lifetime Fellow of the Society of Experimental Psychologists. The Society of Experimental Psychologists is the oldest and most prestigious honorary society in Psychology, and Dr. Andrews-Hanna will join a highly select group of distinguished empirical scientists. The membership elects only a handful of Fellows each year, one of which can be the Early Investigator, an award that was initiated in 2003.

Marisa Mechola

Marisa Menchola has received the American Board of Professional Psychology’s certification as a clinical neuropsychologist and is one of only ten bilingual speakers to achieve this status. This is the highest status in this area of practice and speaks highly of the quality of UA Psychology's clinical training.