About the College of Science Workplace Climate Committee

Letter from Dean Joaquin Ruiz, January 2018

In January 2017, Dean Ruiz formed a Workplace Climate Committee. Members were selected based on recommendations of department heads and other groups in the college, including the College of Science Staff Advisory Council (COSSAC) and the Associate Graduate Council for the College of Science (AGCCS). The members of the committee are drawn from all departments and from all four employee groups. The committee is co-chaired by Lee Ryan, Psychology Department Head, and Brad Story, Associate Department Head, Department of Speech Language and Hearing Sciences.